PRESIDENT LEE S. KIRSCHNER

Senior Rabbi Rabbi Seth M. Haaz

RABBIS EMERITI
DR. SIMON GREENBERG*
DAVID A. GOLDSTEIN*
GERALD I. WOLPE*

CANTOR

Hazzan Eliot I. Vogel

CANTOR EMERITUS ISAAC I. WALL

SCHOLAR-IN-RESIDENCE & RITUAL COORDINATOR Dr. Ely Levine

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
GAVI MILLER

Director of Engagement & Programming Norman Einhorn

Director of Lifelong Learning Rabbi Shawn SimonHazani

Director of Early Childhood Education

Debbie Folz

Educational Director Emerita Dr. Sara H. Cohen

VICE PRESIDENT-ADMINISTRATION BRIAN S. PASZAMANT

Vice President-Finance & Development Jeffrey A. Barrack

Vice President-Education & Youth Nanci Goldman

Vice President-Membership & External Affairs Dorene Karasick

VICE PRESIDENT-RELIGIOUS AFFAIRS, ADULT EDUCATION & PROGRAMMING Dr. MICHAEL R. GROSSMAN

SECRETARY

ARTHUR BERKOWITZ

Associate Secretary
Jay Gorodetzer

Treasurer

Dr. David Becher

Associate Treasurers Harry F. Landsburg Michelle I. Strayer

Counsel

Evan Lechtman

TRUSTEES OFFICERS
DR. JOSEPH R. CARVER, CHAIR
ANDREA ROBBINS, VICE CHAIR
STEPHEN D. CHOPNICK, SECRETARY

Sisterhood President Lynne P. Landsburg

Men's Club President Jordan Landau

HSA Co-Presidents Sara Horowitz Samantha Rash Mizrachi 1500 Hagys Ford Road

Penn Valley, PA 19072
610.667.5000

www.harziontemple.org
hzt@harziontemple.org



May 2020 Iyar 5780

The following names were submitted by the Nominating Committee for election by the Congregation at the Annual Meeting:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS – election for three-year term expiring June 2023:

Michael Abiri Audrey Greenberg

Michael Berkman Bill Novick

BOARD OF DIRECTORS – re-election for three-year term expiring June 2023:

Jonathan Fishbein Sarah Strick Maxine Waxman

The following names were submitted by the Nominating Committee for elevation to Trustee by the Board of Directors:

<u>TRUSTEES</u> – eligible by virtue of having served as Director for at least ten years: Cindy Reisner

The following Directors are completing their terms, and we thank them for their dedicated service:

Sheree Bloch Morria Pedowitz Rachel Wachs
Gary Falk Roy Stander

Elections will take place at the Annual Meeting on Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 7:00 PM

In accordance with Section 904 of the By-laws, "additional nominations for the position of Director may be made only by petition signed by at least fifty (50) Members in good standing.... All petitions must be filed with the Secretary of the Congregation at least fifteen (15) days prior to the date of the Annual Meeting." Such petitions should be sent to the synagogue office, attn. Gavi Miller, for Arthur Berkowitz, Secretary.

Thank you to this year's Nominating Committee, including Jordan Landau, Jacob Guzman, Eileen Porges, Leigh-Ann Maltz-Dichter, Steve Chopnick, Abby Siegel Greenberg, Ari Roitman, Michael Perlstein, Alan Workman, Ana Kolansky, and Harry Sauer, Chair.

HAR ZION TEMPLE PAST PRESIDENTS

Harry Cohen* | David Weber* | Bernath L. Jacobs* | Herman Landau* | Hyman Bomze* | Abe Birenbaum* | Samuel Z. Korff* | Abner Schreiber* | Joseph N. Gorson*

Jacob Gross* | Bernard Fishman* | Jerome J. Shestack* | Jerome P. Heilweil* | Benjamin B. Levin* | Isadore M. Marder* | William Perlistein | Ralph S. Snyder* | Howard Brown*

Samuel H. Karsch | Louis W. Fryman | Albert M. Perlstein | Carole W. Karsch | Stanley S. Cohen | Alan E. Boroff* | Dr. Elihu Grossmann* | Lewis Grafman | Alan R. Greenbaum

Dr. Jeffrey Blum* | Harry J. Sauer | Stephen D. Chopnick | Dr. Joseph R. Carver | Andrea Robbins | Dr. Ana S. Kolansky | Nancy Kurtzman | Jane F. Herling | Michael Perlstein